This lovely thirteen-acre park, unique with its irregular shaped and rugged terrain, was opened in 1910.
A stone tunnel allows park visitors to move under the roadway without having to cross Baxter Avenue. This feature was a major characteristic when the Olmsted brothers were hired to prepare a design for the park in 1906. Completed in 1910, Tyler Park was named after Mayor Henry S. Tyler who died in office in 1896.
Key Features & Amenities
- Picnic Shelter
- Picnic Tables
- Walking Path