Board of Trustees

Olmsted Parks Conservancy is guided by a board of trustees to help fulfill the organization’s mission.

Earl F. Jones – Chair
W. Kennedy Simpson  – Vice Chair
Sherri Craig – Secretary
Gwen Tilton, CPA – Treasurer
Layla George – President/CEO

Marshall Abstain
LouAnn Atlas
Summer Auerbach
John Bajandas
Ellen Bland
Nancy D. Bush
Brian D. Cahoe
Robert Conroy
Tony Deye
W. David Dunn, Jr.
Rob Fulk
Seve Ghose
Jay Gulick
Brett Jeffreys
Charlie Marsh
Scott Osborne
Beth Stegner Peabody
Courtney Schadt
W. Mark Preston
Deborah Stallworth
John E. Thomas, CPA
Mary Anne Thornton
Rob Townsend
Geoff White
Nancy H. Woodcock

Honorary Trustees
G. Garvin Brown, IV
Allen Bush
Nana Lampton
William E. Juckett
Charles (Mac) McClure III
Creighton E. Mershon Sr.
Ronald Murphy
Bill Samuels, Jr.
Charles W. Schnatter
Douglas D. Stegner

Fred Facts
Totaling 1200 acres, the parks were designed to offer a complete range of park experiences as defined by Olmsted, from civic gatherings and social interactions to organized athletics and personal recreation.

Join the Conservancy

Become a member today
Join Today

Become a Volunteer

View volunteer opportunities
Get Involved

Invest in Your Parks

Help fund our mission
Donate Now